YOU.


If
you're quiet just for one second so I can get this out. Sometimes we laugh so hard that I lose track of what's real. We laugh until the walls crumble, and that's fine, it's better than fine, but it makes it hard to sit you down and tell you what I need to tell you. I need us to stop laughing for a second so I can get this out.

I love you. I adore you. I've never met a better man, and it's important to me that you know that you're important to me and that my life has meaning because of you. When I wake up on the wrong side and my back hurts from that cheap mattress we got at IKEA the same day we bought that stupid hand puppet for Lucas, when I wake up with a headache and it's super-cold in the bedroom we fell madly in love with as soon as we stepped into it that sunny September afternoon, when I wake up to one of those mornings of what's the point, I always feel your hand on my hip and your breath on my neck and I remember my life has meaning because of you.

Not because I'm no one without you, but because I'm better since you walked into my life. Everything is better since you walked into my life, and I never tell you this, we just laugh and occasionally cry, eat, sleep, socialize and there goes another hour of another year without me telling you, and it's not fair. I want you to listen very closely. I'm serious. This is important to me, that you know that you're important to me and I've never feared losing anyone as much as I fear losing you.

Listen. When we fight, no matter what it's about, I love you. When we're separated, like in different countries or in different rooms, I love you. When we scream and shout about whoever may have crossed us, I love you. I will never stop loving you. I've never felt like this before. And I have to tell you this. My life has meaning because of you. When I look at you, it's like I've come to terms with all those tears I cried as a teenager. I've reconciled with the idea of experiencing pain, because you're here. It's all worth it now.

My life has meaning since you came along, because you taught me what love is supposed to be, and love is what it's all about. That's the purpose. You're my purpose. So, I love you. That's all I wanted to say.

Now make me laugh again.

Feedback
Postat av: Isabelle

Now that's some serious love right there... B-e-a-utiful!

2011-01-11 @ 20:40:09
URL: http://offtheheart.blogspot.com
Postat av: Isabelle

Now that's some serious love right there... B-e-a-utiful!

2011-01-11 @ 20:42:38
URL: http://offtheheart.blogspot.com

Comment:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0